house

rumah oh rumah (part 2)

Cerita sikit pasal rumah.

Alhamdulillah, we have finally chosen our flat from whatever slim pickings we had left in the estate we were targeting. It’s OK lah even if it’s not the most ideal location/level, even though it’s a bit of a walk from the main road and the bus stop. No harm in taking a bit of a walk eh; boleh exercise.

Cakap macam senang, but the drama of what happened before eh, mintak nyawa eh. I thought we already settled everything all the documents I packed a week before the appointment. Our appointment was in the afternoon, and I had scheduled another appointment with ICA in the morning to collect my new passport. After my morning shower, I decided to just sit down and just go through again the list of documents to bring and then… jeng jeng jeng… to my horror.

I FREAKING MISREAD THE DOCUMENT FOR SHG APPLICATION. IT FREAKING STATED THERE NEED INCOME DOCUMENTS FROM ABC MONTH 2015 TO ABC MONTH 2016, BUT WE HAD PREPARED INCOME DOCUMENTS FROM XYZ MONTH 2015 TO XYZ MONTH 2016!!!

Tak payah cakap lah all the panicking and nangis-nangis macam nak rak zomgz. I called Mr. I and was shaking sooo badly. My mind went completely blank, I was shaking, I was crying, panting, coughing like kena cekik hahahahahaha like seriously, this is one of those things when you look back and you laugh at yourself but then, when it was happening… that’s why I say, so mintak nyawa please.

Somehow Mr. I managed to calm me down on the phone, he reminded me that I already have his income documents that is required, to cancel the ICA appointment, email my current hr for the payslips I don’t have and to go find the documents from the other company slowly slowly, since our appointment is in the afternoon.

The first two months of the income documents required, I was working in a full time contract job but because I didn’t see myself staying very long at that position; basically any official documentation of ever working with that company, I tak jaga lah hahaha. So please eh, boys and girls, please keep track of all your paperwork eh. Don’t become like this akak eh. This company pun haprak, never give us soft copy of the payslip; we literally had to go up to the supervisor’s desk, take the slip, sign off on some piece of paper, sign on that payslip and that’s it, that’s your ONE AND ONLY of the payslip. Sigh.

I am the kind of person who will hoard and squirrel away something important safely; so safe that I myself can never find it anymore. Then, I remembered my mom practically cleared my desk of paper some months ago and I started BAWLING hahaha. Sampaikan my mom helped me bongkar my room and go through every single piece of paper. Sambil menangis teresak-esak, aku membongkar hampir seluruh kehidupanku… hahaha #dramamama Finally, dengan izin Tuhan, jumpa jugak dengan benda alah dua keping tu astaga. My mom thruout was like, pergi minum air… istighfarrr, minum air, tenangkan hati…

Nasib baik aku dapat mak and tunang macam gini. If not, memang confirm pengsan.

As for the other payslips that I didn’t have, luckily there’s this super awesome girl in hr that we all like cos she’s super efficient in her work and so on the ballz. Kalau dia takde, memang bad luck cos the others in my hr leaves much to be desired. I shall not say more hahaha.

Then finally, I had everything, I calmed down, went out to meet Mr. I, printed the documents at a high tech mama shop then we had lunch before making our way down to the HDB office.

Oh yes, I should add that I was on the second/third day of my period which meant that I had MAJOR MENSTRUAL CRAMPS. I am at my most irritable and emotional during this time, so that explains the meltdown in the morning. Seriously, everything was going against me that day haha.

Our appointment was supposed to be at 2.45pm, we reached half an hour early but we couldn’t find the place cos we are obviously noobs (dah tua bangka pun noob hahaha) then when the security guard pointed us in the direction, guess what we saw first? Tengah kat tengah-tengah!! hahaha sorry inside joke.

I went to toilet first, then these two makciks… masuk toilet je terpekik terlolong. Satu member dah masuk toilet, yang lagi satu kat luar. Yang kat luar tu boleh menjerit-jerit kat kawan dia.

“EH JAMBAN KAU TU… YANG ADA KERUSI PUNYA KE YANG TAK ADA KERUSI?”

“HAHH??” (Macam pekak ke apa seh)

“TOILET KAU TU… YANG KAU MASUK NI… ADA KERUSI PUNYA KE… YANG YANG YANG… ADA KERUSI KE… TAKDE KERUSI EH? TAKDE EH?”

“AHHH ADA KERUSI!”

“ABEH, DALAM TOILET ADA AIR TAK?”

“HAH???” (Pekak ke… yaaaa ampun)

“DALAM TOILET TU ADA PAIP KE TAKDE AIR?”

“AHHH, ADA-ADA….. EH, TAKDE!”

Astaga. Mintak ampun. Cepat-cepat aku cabut keluar toilet. Outside, I saw them grab a baldi from God Knows Where, then together they took water from the sinks outside (bab ni, teamwork takle lepas beb satu press tap, satu pegang baldi), but not short of their commentary. Except now that I was standing next to them, diorang tak terpekik terlolong lah. When I got out, Mr. I took one look at my irritated face and went “Makcik-makcik tu kan?” LOL

Everything from then onwards was not very eventful, except one family almost lost their youngest child (tolong eh parents, please mind your children eh) and we almost missed our appointments because tengah mengelamun jauh. Our number was not called at the scheduled timing, I think about 20 minutes later. Luckily Mr. I snapped us both back to reality hahaha. Kelam kabut, I almost nak sprint to the HDB officer’s desk.

Okay lah, since cerita ni dah terlebih panjangnya, I think I will continue in another blog post. Till then!

Leave a Reply

