Wedding

grateful to all you BTBs

Salam girls.

I just want to say thanks to all the Malay BTBs blogging community; whether you are still actively blogging or whether you are now inactive; and thank you for not taking your blogs off the Internet. While the presence of BTBs who are currently going through the journey with me is very comforting, it is even more of a comfort reading through the blog of a past BTB; those of you who have kindly shared with others (mostly strangers) about your wedding preparations, the good, the bad, the ugly; and still proved to yourself (and your readers) that you have overcome every challenge or problem you had to go through. And to know that you have done it, so I can do it too. It really gives me hope that I can also pull through with whatever problems or challenges I might be facing now, especially at a time when I feel like things are hopeless and there’s just no way out for me; and times when I feel like just giving up, calling everything off and just curling up into a ball and rot away. Thank you for the constant suggestions, agreements, offering of diverse opinions, sharing of experiences and lessons learnt. Yes I understand there is always the risk that people will pick up unsavoury things about the things you shared and will gossip about it, or see it as “bukak aib” or airing dirty laundry. But it is in my firm belief that if the good that comes out from your sharing far outweighs any possible negatives, it’s already a ‘win’, and persetankan sama these people yang nak gossip sebab otak udang memang bebal. Knowledge, learning and wisdom comes in many forms; and I am so happy, grateful and thankful I still get to read about your personal experiences in overcoming your own unique challenges.  Undoubtedly, my wedding preparations have pushed me into a form of a depression that I myself was not aware of initially. But re-reading your blog posts, about experiences that I can relate to, feelings that resonate with mine… It gives me great hope and motivation that I can get through the hardships I am facing, and I will be in a better place soon before I know it. I cannot say thank you enough to all of you. I really hope and pray the best for each and every one of you. Thank you so much.

2 thoughts on “grateful to all you BTBs

  1. Aww you, we’re all in this together! *hugshugs. We’re going through the same journey, just the different issues that we face that differs the journey. We’ll be okay, always remember that you will never walk alone (ke ke ke). Take a breather if you must, it’ll definitely help you and your partner to stay sane. Hehehe. All the best! ❤

Leave a Reply

